Home » ScriptXRay News

Introducing GreenWriter.org

Submitted by on July 8, 2009 – 2:43 am3 Comments

There’s a new resource in town – and it’s one I proudly support here at ScriptXRay. It’s an organization dedicated to saving paper and revolutionizing the way screenwriters sell their work and it’s getting ready to launch later this month!

Introducing GreenWriter – a revolutionary new approach to selling and buying screenplays and other literary works.

Here’s what you need to know:

  • Screenwriters in America print over 180 million sheets of paper – they want to reduce that by 50%
  • GreenWriter provides a new way for writers to sell their work.
  • GreenWriter provides a new way for producers to buy literary work.
  • It’s completely free!

For more information and to sign up for their updates, check out the official site: www.greenwriter.org.

3 Comments »

  • Matthew says:

    Hello There,

    Does anyone here know what has happened to http://www.greenwriter.org website/company? They gave us all this hype last year and a lot of writers jumped on the bandwagon. Yet when fired, constantly, questions in regards to how many producers, agents have signed up etc.. silence was golden. Same questions were fired on their facebook but again the silent treatment. Now, all of a sudden when you go to their website says address invalid. Facebook and Twitter remain not-updated for like million years ago. Yet both sites posted a note in Jan saying good things were going to happen in 2010, stay tuned.

    Could anyone tell me what has happened to them and their website????

  • Christopher says:

    You know … I’m not sure what happened exactly. I was partnered with them to provide articles and content for their blog, but they stopped returning my emails shortly after I began.

    It’s a shame really — they seemed to be off and running.

    • Matthew says:

      Chris, makes you wonder in the end if it was all a scam just to get a large database of screenplays, collect them all then just vanish completely. I still had some of the contact emails even the so called owner but no-one bothered replying back to me in regards to what happened to their site. I didn’t get any email address rejections so I presume the address is still in operation? Oh well, I continued to surf the web to find out more.

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.